Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award Nomination Form

Welcome to the Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award nomination form. The Albert B. Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award is administered by the Pharmacy Leadership & Education Institute (PLEI) in partnership with Phi Lambda Sigma (PLS), the national Pharmacy Leadership Society. The Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award was conceived by Phi Delta Chi (PDC) in 1987 to recognize excellence and leadership potential among young leaders in pharmacy. From its beginning, this has been a profession-wide recognition, not restricted to any fraternal group or practice setting. 

The Albert B. Prescott Pharmacy Leadership Award recognizes outstanding leadership demonstrated by a pharmacist no more than 10 years into his or her career. The recipient is selected by the four most recent recipients of the Award, two members of the PLEI Board of Directors, one representative of PLS, and one representative of PDC.

The 2024 Prescott recipient, who must have received his or her first pharmacy degree in 2014 or later, will receive a $2,000 honorarium. The recipient must give an address during APhA2024 in Orlando, FL (March 22-25, 2024 ) and prepare a text based on the address that is suitable for publication in the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association.

You may start the submission process and complete it later by clicking on the “Save and Continue Later” button at the bottom of this page. Please note, we only receive your completed nomination when you hit the submit button. ONLY COMPLETE NOMINATION PACKETS SHOULD BE SUBMITTED. Please ensure you have all letters of support and documentation necessary to submit before completing this submission form. Late submissions/letters will not be considered.

Information on nomination best practices can be found HERE.

Deadline: November 6, 2023